Archive for April 4, 2008

Crappy crappy new ebikes

April 4, 2008

Since September last year I’ve been seeing a bunch of new e-bike dealers pop-up, the majority of them selling the same crap rebranded.  You want my recommendation, honestly? Veloteq (and no, they don’t sponsor me …. yet).

Soon, (and maybe with your help), I hope to develop a review process that can compare the different brands and types of ebike.

Things I’d like to see in the review matrix:

  • Battery amp/hr and charge time.
  • Motor watts
  • Brake type
  • Time to speed
  • etc,.

Back in the saddle again…

April 4, 2008

2008 – a new beginning?

I’ve pulled my e-bike outside for the first time in months.  I’m blogging for the first time in months.

I’m back!

2007 ended in such a bad way for me.  I had my first major e-bike accident, (with only minor damage to the machine). But for me, it was a huge and personal shock.  Here’s what it comes down to: 

  • I don’t want to hurt anybody, ever.  
  • I want to make sure, that should an accident happen, I be insured and covered for liability.